About Us Holidays at the Consulate

CONSULATE GENERAL OF INDIA
GUANGZHOU
*****

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR - 2019

Sr No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year's Day 01 Jan Tuesday
2 Makar Sankranti 14 Jan Monday
3 Republic Day 26 Jan Saturday
4 Chinese New Year 05 Feb Tuesday
5 Good Friday 19 Apr Friday
6 Labour Day 01 May Wednesday
7 Buddha Purnima 18 May Saturday
8 Dragon Boat Festival 07 Jun Friday
9 Independence Day 15 Aug Thursday
10 Janmashtami 24 Aug Saturday
11 Mid-Autumn Festival 13 Sep Friday
12 National Day Holiday 01 Oct Tuesday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 Oct Wednesday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) 27 Oct Sunday
15 Govardhan Puja 28 Oct Monday
16 Milad-un-Nabi or Id - e - Milad 10 Nov Sunday
17 Christmas Day 25 Dec Wednesday



CONSULATE GENERAL OF INDIA
GUANGZHOU
*****

           LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2018                    

 S.No. HOLIDAYS   DATE   DAY 
 1. New Year's Day  1st January  Monday 
 2. Republic Day  26th January  Friday 
3.     Chinese New Year 16th February  Friday 
4.    Holi  2nd March  Friday 
 5. Labour Day   1st May Tuesday 
6.   Idu'l Fitr  16th June  Saturday 
 7.    Dragon Boat Festival  18th June   Monday
8.   Independence Day   15th August   Wednesday
 9.    Janmashtami  3rd September   Monday
 10.   Muharram   21st September   Friday
11.  Mid-Autumn Festival  24th September   Monday
 12.   National Day Holiday  1st October   Monday 
13.   Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday  2nd October  Tuesday
14.   Dussehra   19th October   Friday
 15.    Diwali   7th November   Wednesday
16.   Guru Nanak's Birthday  23rd November  Friday 
 17.   Christmas Day   25th December   Tuesday