About Us India News

Information on eVisa facility

Back | Print

(1)     eVisa’ has three sub-categories :

(i)   ‘e-Tourist Visa’, (ii)  ‘e-Business Visa’ and  (iii) ‘e-Medical Visa’.

Activities permitted under ‘eVisa’:

(a) e-Tourist Visa: Recreation, sightseeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, and attending a short term yoga programme.

(b) e-Business Visa: All activities permitted under normal Business Visa.

(c) e-Medical Visa: Medical treatment, including treatment under Indian systems of medicine.

Note : A foreign national will also be permitted to club these activities provided he/she had clearly indicated the same in the application form along with requisite documents.

E-Visa Fee :

E-Visa fee forChinese nationals is US$ 50.00.

Validity/Entries permitted:

The validity of e-Visa will be 60 days from the date of arrival in India. Double entry is permitted on e-Tourist Visa and e-Business Visa. Triple entry will be permitted on e-Medical Visa.

List of Airports/Seaports where e-Visafacility will be available:

e-Visa is valid for entry through 24 designated Airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh,Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi) and 3 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore). However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.


Services of e- Visa involves completely online application for which no facilitation is required by any intermediary / agents etc. It is advised not to believe or fall in trap of any such unscrupulous elements. For any clarification or doubt may contact website : indiatvoa@gov.in

Visit website https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html  for application and further details.

For any assistance call 24 * 7 Visa support center at +91-11-24300666 or send email to indiatvoa@gov.in.